Register / Login |
Enter your user name and password to sign in to your CU-XCHANGE® account.
Create a personalized
CU-XCHANGE® account to gain access to members only content. All employees and directors of member credit unions and regional centrals are welcome to join.
Forget your username / password?
 Home  |  Skip to Content  |  Contact Us  |  Careers  |  CUSOURCE 
Welcome to the Legislative Affairs Committee Site
The purpose of the Legislative Affairs Committee is to deal with government policy issues related to the credit union system

Legislative Affairs Committee

The purpose of the Legislative Affairs Committee is to address credit union system policy matters related to government, and include proposing key government relations objectives and developing a strategic plan to achieve such objectives.

Committee Members


Daniel Burns (Chair)
Central 1 Credit Union
Peter Davis Alberta Central
Alena Thouin Alterna Savings
Victoria Mainprize Atlantic Central​
Anna Hardy Central 1 Credit Union
Don Coulter Coast Capital Savings
Corina Farbacher Concentra Financial​
Gina McGinn Conexus Credit Union​
Yasmin Lalani Credential Financial Inc.
Marilyn Brennan Credit Union Central of Manitoba
Rob Wellstood Kawartha Credit Union
Luc Racette L'Alliance des caisses populaires 
Harry Joosten Libro Credit Union
Keith Nixon SaskCentral
Craig Marshall The CUMIS Group Limited
Karen Hoffman Vancity